Student Council

Student Council is elected by the students under Welfare Committee of Institute.
The Council conducts all the extracurricular activities of the Institute.
Student Council Committee:
Sr.No. Members Designation
Dr. Rajani Mullerpatan (PT) Chairperson
Dr. Meruna Bose Member Secretary (Faculty)
Dr. Shrutika Parab (PT) Member (Faculty)
Ms. Ovi Ghadigaonkar General Secretary
Ms. Suruchi Sawant Cultural Secretary
Ms. Simran kandhari Academic Secretary
Ms. Sharvari Sardeshmukh Magazine Head
Ms. Rachel Lobo Sports Secretary
Mr. Chitrang Amonkar Treasurer
Ms. Dishti Solanki Arts Head

Student Welfare Activities

  • Orientation Programme - It is organized for every new batch of I BPT and IMPT batch students
  • Psycho social counseling - Students can consult in house clinical psychologist Ms Vaishali Shelar who visits the institution on regular basis.
  • Carrer Counseling -Career councelling and Trajectory for MGMSOP interns was held on 17th March 2017 . The session aimed to assist the students to discover their potential and plan their future in field of Physiotherapy.
  • Jagtik Marathi Bhasha divas - Organized on 27th Feb 2018 at MGM Institute of Health Sciences Auditorium, Navi Mumbai where “VakrutwaSpardha” on different health issues was organized on the occasion of Marathi bhasha divas where Mrs Siddhi Deasi from MGMSOP secured 2nd prize in the competition
  • The protection of children from sexual offences Act, 2012 -Was held on 12th Jan 2017 under the guidance of clinical psychologist Ms Vaishali Shelar. The meeting aimed to have awareness amongst the teaching and non teaching staff members about the sexual offences and steps to be against each
  • International Yoga Day Celebration -was held at MGMIHS and MGMSOP outpatient department on 21st June 2017. Were 2 yoga sessions for patients, staff members and students was conducted by Mr. Girish Nehete.
  • Women’s Day Celebration -Was celebrated on 8th March 2017 where Mr. sourav Ghosh and Miss. Manisha Shah who teach and practice mediation since 12 years spoke in detail about nature of human mind.

Vishaka Act 2013 and POSCO Act 2012 (Sexual Harassment Redressal) Committee:

Sr.No. Members Designation
Dr. Rajani Mullerpatan (PT) Director
Dr. Meruna Bose Associate Professor
Dr. Shrutika Parab (PT) Lecturer
Dr. Pradnya Girdhar (PT) Lecturer

  • Anti-ragging Act -The institution prominently displays notices and circulars defining ragging, highlighting the prohibition of ragging, its designation by the state as an offence, and the penalties incurred if convicted of ragging, giving due reference to various sections of the law and university directives in accordance with the UGC (University Grants Commission) and Hon’ble Supreme Court in Civil Appeal No. 887 of 2009.

The Anti- Ragging Committee:

Sr.No. Members Designation
Dr. Rajani Mullerpatan Chairperson
Dr. Meruna Bose Member Secretary (Faculty)
Dr. Bela Agarwal (PT) Member (Faculty)
Mrs. Prajakta A. Representative Non- Teaching
Ms. Hiloni Badani Student representative (PG)
Mr. Kanojia Abhijeet Student representative (PG)
Mr. Chitrang Amonkar Student representative (UG)
Mr. Chitrang Amonkar Student representative (UG)
Ms. Avani Dixit Student representative (UG)
Mr. Sanjay Swant Parent representative (UG)

  • Annual Fest of the college - Athena, The college has its annual festival namely “ATHENA” which gets organized by the Students’ committee in the month of February every year. Students and Staff enthusiastically participate throughout the celebration of event