Joomla Templates Mobile by About Justhost

Student Welfare Activities

  • Orientation Programme - It is organized for every new batch of I BPT and IMPT batch students 
  • Mentorship Program: * Use existing photo
  • Psycho social counseling - Students can consult in house clinical psychologist Ms Vaishali Shelar who visits the institution on regular basis.
  • POSCO Act 2012 and Vishakha Act 2013 - It is being made aware to the students regarding the rules and regulations in case of any grievances like sexual harassment, sexual abuse, sexual assault offences and the punishments under these act. 

Vishaka Act 2013 and POSCO Act 2012 (Sexual Harassment Redressal) Committee: 

  1. Dr. Rajani Mullerpatan (PT) - Director
  2. Dr. Meruna Bose (PT) - Associate Professor
  3. Dr. Vijayendra Rajguru(PT) - Lecturer
  4. Dr. Nikita Sinha (PT) - Lecturer
  5. Dr Monal Shah (PT) - Lecturer
  6. Ms Hiloni Badani - Student 
  • Anti-ragging Act - The institution prominently displays notices and circulars defining ragging, highlighting the prohibition of ragging, its designation by the state as an offence, and the penalties incurred if convicted of ragging, giving due reference to various sections of the law and university directives in accordance with the UGC (University Grants Commission) and Hon’ble Supreme Court in Civil Appeal No. 887 of 2009. 

The Anti- Ragging Committee: 

  1. Dr. Bela Agarwal (PT) - Principal / Chairperson
  2. Dr. Meruna Bose (PT) - Associate Professor
  3. Dr. Sneha Ganu (PT) - Associate Professor
  4. Dr. Monal ShahPT (PT) - Lecturer
  5. Dr. Vijaya Krishnan(PT)- Lecturer
  • Annual Fest of the college - Athena, The college has its annual festival namely “ATHENA” which gets organized by the Students’ committee in the month of February every year. Students and Staff enthusiastically participate throughout the celebration of event
  • Alumni Meet - MGM School of physiotherapy established in 2008 aims to maintain a life-long connection between the Institute and its alumni. The mission of the Association is to foster strong bonds between alumni, students and the Institute, to keep alumni informed, and create a network enabling them to remain engaged with their alma mater and help shape its future through the Association's program’s and services. 

Alumni association committee

  1. Chair person  - Dr. Bela Agarwal(PT) 
  2. Co-ordinator – Dr. Meruna Bose(PT) 
  3. Members -  Dr  Vijayendra Rajguru(PT), Dr Nikita Sinha(PT),Dr Monal Shah(PT),& Dr Shradha Sawant (PT), Dr Shailesh Gardas(PT)

Activities & Events

  1. Alumni meet periodically & get together
  2. Seminar & Expert speaks. 
  3. Job opportunity platform